Bay Area Youth EMT Program
 Opportunities for Success
homeabout usbay emt fire academycontact usinstructorsemtscadetsalumni

Bay Area Youth EMT Program

PO Box 71772
Oakland, CA 94612

Phone: (510) 434-1105
Fax: (510) 263-5996

General Questions:
support.staff@bayemt.org


EMT Class Hours:

Tuesday and Thursday 
6:00 PM to 10:00 PM

Two sessions: January - June and 
July - December 



Fire Academy Hours:

Saturdays and Sundays from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

One session: January - June 


ACFD Reserve Program Information

​Reserve Program voicemail (925) 833-3473 x 1214














EMT Program Enrollment 

• The EMT class is currently in session.

• Enrollment for the 2024 Summer session     will open in May.





Fire Academy Enrollment

​• The Fire Academy is currently in session.

• Applications for the ACFD Reserves are       no longer being accepted.
STAFF DIRECTORY

Please direct all general program questions to
support.staff@bayemt.org

Wellington Jackson - Executive Director
wellington.jackson@bayemt.org

Maria Barcena - Assistant Executive Director
Tutor Coordinator
maria.barcena@bayemt.org

Eric Lanier - CPR Coordinator
cpr.training@bayemt.org

Samantha Soto - Event Coordinator
event.coordinator@bayemt.org

Sean Gascié - Fire Academy Director               
academy.director@bayemt.org

Todd Nagel - Skills Instructor Coordinator
skills.instructors@bayemt.org

BAY EMT Staff - Clinical Coordinator
clinical.coordinator@bayemt.org

Taylor Richard - Administrative Assistant
admin.assistant@bayemt.org

​Jina Park - Records Officer
records.officer@bayemt.org